Indexes to Law Reviews
A legal index is a compilation of law review and law-related articles organized by author, title, or subject. When you have some good search terms, such as the name of a case or the popular name of a statute, indexes can be a useful tool for finding highly relevant law review articles quickly. Only some of the indexes listed below have the full text of the article available.
Index of UN documents and publications with some full text.
Current Index to Legal Periodicals
Index to legal periodical literature and current awareness tool.
The Empirical Research Group (ERG) is a methodology-oriented research center at the UCLA School of Law. It specializes in the design and execution of quantitative research in law and public policy, and enables law faculty to include robust empirical analysis in their legal scholarship. Articles and reports published by faculty working with ERG have covered topics as diverse as bankruptcy, legal aid, pollution prevention, tax policy, gay rights, the living wage and campaign finance disclosure. Articles, reports, working papers and supporting data are posted on the ERG website.
Foreign Law Guide
Indexes primary and secondary law sources from countries throughout the world.
Full text articles on foreign, comparative and international law topics.
Image-based collection of full text current and retrospective (pre-1980) legal periodicals.
Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals
Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals Multilingual index to articles and book reviews published worldwide.
Index to Legal Periodicals & Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective
Search for periodical articles from the United States, Great Britain, Canada, and Australia.
Searchable database of more than 11 million citations to over 20,000 journal titles.
Lexis Nexis Research Solutions
Index of legal services including public records resources, global intellectual property law information, due diligence assistance, SEC disclosure requirement information and tax tools.
Litilaw Legal Research and Litigation Related Articles
Free collection of hundreds of recently published articles of interest to litigators and related legal professionals. All articles are full-text, written by lawyers and have been published as part of continuing legal education (CLE) seminars, in legal journals, or are of similar quality.
This is a database of bibliographic information on serial and journals. It is a great resource if you are having trouble finding a journal article (and have already used our Journal Finder widget on the main law library web page). It has information about journals including their ISSN numbers, name changes, date ranges, electronic holdings, and where they are indexed. Speak with a law librarian at the reference desk for assistance using this resource.
Law journal resource page with hundreds of links to law journals, law reviews, law reports, law school journals, law quarterlies, law advisors, and law news for both national and international law journals.
Heafey Law Library Research Team