Public Interest Resources
ABA Division for Legal Services
Contains news relating to public interest law and links to pro bono legal sites.
California Attorneys for Criminal Justice
The website for this organization of criminal defense lawyers features an amicus brief library and select articles on criminal law and procedure from the association's publications.
Connecticut Public Interest Law Journal
This electronic journal publishes articles on a wide range of public interest legal topics; PDF versions of articles are available.
Election Law @ Moritz (Ohio State)
This Web page features an extensive online reference guide to federal, state, and local election law as well as news about recent election law developments.
Equal Justice Works
Information on public interest fellowships, national service programs, and links to career and leadership resources.
First Amendment Center (Vanderbilt's First Amendment Center)
Provides online access to scholarly materials about First Amendment issues and topics, breaking news on First Amendment issues, and a First Amendment library.
National Library for the Environment
Features a large collection of environmental reports and data, including Congressional Research Service reports on environmental issues.
This Web site features a comprehensive collection of information about public interest organizations and public interest opportunities for lawyers and law students. Use the database at this site to search for public interest opportunities around the world (registration required, but searching is free).
Public Interest Clearinghouse
Information on internships, fellowships, and post-law school public interest careers. Also includes extensive information about the Legal Aid Association of California.
Public Interest Law Initiative
This organization concentrates on developing public interest law programs in other countries. Web site includes PILI publications, bibliographies on international public interest law topics, a database of documents relating to international human rights cases, and links to other public interest organizations.
Public Law Research Institute (UC Hastings)
This institute at UC Hastings focuses on analyzing current legal problems facing state and local governments, and PLRI's Web site features full-text versions of its reports.
Street Law's Web site features a variety of resources useful for students and instructors who are participating in youth-centered clinical programs.
Wrongful Conviction and Innocence Resources on the Internet (LLRX)
This thorough research guide has links to a wide variety of legal resources for innocence projects.
Heafey Law Library Research Team