The Library of Congress classification system uses call numbers beginning with KGN to identify Cuban legal materials. Searching OSCAR by Call Number for KGN indicates that the Heafey Law Library has limited information in print about contemporary Cuban law.
However, there is information about Cuba in the law library in multijurisdictional looseleafs shelved on the second floor of the law library (Constitutions of the Countries of the World, World Patent Law and Practice, etc.) or in the Reference Collection (Modern Legal Systems Cyclopedia, International Encyclopedia of Comparative Law).
Cuba is one of the countries covered in the Foreign Law Guide, a subscription database that provides an introduction to Cuban law, lists the principal sources, identifies relevant commentary, and links to online sources where available.
You will find many articles about Cuban law in U.S. and Canadian legal periodicals. These are generally available in print and/or via subscription databases such as Lexis, Westlaw, and Hein Online. You can also use legal periodical indices to locate articles relevant to your research.
The Santa Clara University Library has several recent monographs about Cuban history and politics. Many of these are shelved in the Main Stacks at F1700 and following. You will also find many articles about Cuban politics, economics, etc., in databases from the Santa Clara University library.
The United States government is also a source of information about Cuba. Search Proquest Congressional for the text of Congressional documents and reports. Some of these documents are also available in the University Library microform collections.
The open internet contains a substantial amount of information about Cuban law and politics, but be careful to assess the authority and timeliness of information that you find online.