West’s federal practice and procedure / Charles Alan
KF 8714 W7 1998
- This multi-volume treatise deals with all aspects of
federal procedure – both civil and criminal. It contains
sample forms, and a timetable for lawyers in federal court. It
is also indexed. Supplemented annually. Referred
to as Wright and Miller.
Manual of federal practice / R. Givens
KF 8840 G58
- Three-volume set explains fundamental considerations for
federal civil litigation. Provides references to cases and
law reviews, and also includes some forms.
Law of federal courts / Charles Alan Wright
KF 8840 W7 1994
- One-volume overview of the jurisdiction and procedure of
the federal courts.
Basic civil procedure / Milton D. Green
KF 8840 G7 1979
- Designed for law students, providing an overview of basic
Civil procedure / Jack H. Friedenthal
KF 8840 F74
- Identifies and discusses significant aspects of civil
procedure, both state and federal.
Federal rules of civil procedure / Thomas A. Coyne
KF 8820 A2 1994
- Organized by rule number, this title gives the full-text
of the rules, advisory committee notes and comments along with practice
comments. The second edition also includes discussion of
Supreme and Federal Court decisions that substantially impact upon the
way attorneys litigate in federal court.
practice guide: federal civil procedure before trial / W.W. Schwarzer
KF 8900 S384
- Intended for practitioners, this loose-leaf set provides a
step-by-step approach to federal pre-trial litigation.
Federal procedure: lawyer’s edition
KF 8719 F43
- This multi-volume set is an encyclopedia treatment of all
aspects of federal procedure – civil, criminal, and administrative.
The set also has a general index, tables of statutes, rules,
regulations, etc. It is supplemented periodically.
Moore’s federal practice
KF 8840 M65
- This multi-volume treatise goes by rule, giving the
full-text, history and explanation. It also cites to cases
and state and federal statutes. Companion to the Moore’s Federal
Rules Pamphlet and Bender’s Federal Practice Forms.