Uniform Laws and Model Acts

A research guide on Uniform Laws and model acts that describes these resources and where they may be found in the Mabie Law Library.

Online resources

LexisNexis

Search within "Model Acts and Uniform Laws" under "Secondary Legal".  Unlike Westlaw, Lexis has each act in a separate database.

 

WestLaw

Search within database "ULA".  Coverage includes the complete set of Uniform or Model Acts, Codes and Rules as set forth in the Uniform Laws Annotated. Documents are current through the July 2006 meeting of the National Conference of Commissioners on Uniform State Laws, except the Uniform Commercial Code which is current through the July 2006 meeting of the National Conference of Commissioners and the May 2006 meeting of the American Law Institute: and the Model Penal Code, which is current through the May 2006 meeting of the American Law Institute.

 

NCCUSL (National Conference of Commissioners on Uniform State Laws)

The website of the Uniform Law Commission has a comprehensive website that lists all the Uniform Laws they have drafted and adopted, gives the final texts of those laws, and shows the jurisdictions that have adopted each law.

 

NCCUSL Archives

The University of Pennsylvania maintains the archives of the Uniform Law Commission. This website provides the drafts and committee reports for all uniform laws that have been proposed.

 

Hein Online

Hein Online has a library of archive publications of NCCUSL. The library is similar to that of the University of Pennsylvania..

 

Cornell LII

Cornell's Legal Information Institute has a useful website showing the uniform laws that have been adopted by states along with links to the adopted versions of those laws.

Subject Guide